

Surge Fee

Update 31 January 2025: The Surge Fee, implemented on September 15, 2024, and adjusted on 22 September 2024, will end on January 31, 2025. **Starting February 1, 2025**, this fee will no longer apply.

Update: 22 September 2024

Due to the anticipated increase in shipping demand, we will be implementing a Surge Fee¹ for any Express Plus, Express, Express Saver, Expedited, or Express Freight Midday shipments to/from India, effective September 15, 2024. This fee is subject to Fuel Surcharge and will apply based on the billable weight of the shipment.

Please note that the Surge Fee is subject to change. Refer to the table below for applicable fees based on the origin and destination regions and/or countries.

The Surge Fee will apply to any Express, Express Saver, Express Plus, Expedited, or Express Freight cross-border shipments originating from or destined to Americas², 19 countries in Europe³, China Mainland, Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR (CN/HK/MO), India, the Asia-Pacific (APAC)⁴ region, and other countries⁵. Shippers should continue to check the UPS.com Shipping Zones and Rates page for updates prior to tendering shipments.

Origin Country or Territory	Destination	INR/KG
CN/HK/MO	India	126.00
APAC	India	68.00
Other countries	India	42.00
India	Americas	126.00
India	Europe	84.00
India	Other countries	42.00

¹ UPS reserves the right to adjust the rates for Surge Fee based on market demand. No waiver, discount, or reduction of any type to Surge Fees shall apply until UPS agrees in writing to such waiver, discount, or reduction with specific written reference to Surge Fees.

² Americas:Antigua, Anguilla, Argentina, Aruba, Barbados, St. Barthelemy, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bonaire, St. Eustatius, Saba, Brazil, Bahamas, Belize, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Haiti, Jamaica, St. Kitts & Nevis, Cayman Islands, St. Lucia, Martinique, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Paraguay, Suriname, El Salvador, St. Maarten, St. Martin, Turks & Caicos Is., Trinidad & Tobago, Uruguay, St. Vincent, Venezuela, British Virgin Is., Canada, Mexico, United States, Puerto Rico.

³ Europe: Germany, United Kingdom, France, Italy, Spain, Belgium, Netherlands, Poland, Austria, Ireland, Luxembourg, Portugal, Finland, Czech Republic, Denmark, Hungary, Norway, Sweden, and Switzerland.

⁴ APAC: American Samoa, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Philippines, Saipan, Singapore, Samoa, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam.

⁵ All countries not listed in the categories above should be considered as "other countries" and the corresponding Surge Fee will apply to shipments originating from or destined to these countries.